Spring Athletic Season Information

February 05, 2018

HAYFIELD SECONDARY SCHOOL

Spring Athletic Season – 2017-2018

 

Remember that you must have a completed Emergency Care Card and physical on the current VHSL Physical Form after May 1, 2017 with you to turn in on the first day of tryouts.  You also must have the Athlete/Parent Concussion Ed training completed before the first day of tryouts as well.    No one will be permitted to tryout without all of these items completed. 

For further information, including all required forms and link to the concussion ed training please check our website www.hawksathletics.org or

call the Student Activities Office at 703-924-7472

 

 

BASEBALL:    (Boys) - Grade 9-12; Head Coach:  Mike Shore MJShore@fcps.edu

Tryouts begin on February 19th at 12:00-3:00; February 20th 3:15-6:00; February 21st 3:15-6:00;

Weather permitting we will meet on the baseball field.

 

BOYS LACROSSE:  (Boys) - Grades 9-12; Head Coach: James Mercer JWMercer@fcps.edu

Tryouts will be Monday, February 19th 9am-12:00pm; Tuesday, February 20th and Wednesday, February 21st from 6pm-8pm.

 

GIRLS LACROSSE:  (Girls) - Grades 9-12; Head Coach: Jamie Austin jsaustin@fcps.edu.

Tryouts are February 20th thru 23rd from 3:15-5:15. We will meet on the upper turf field on the 20th at 3:15. 

 

OUTDOOR TRACK & FIELD:  Grades 9-12; Head Coach:  John Jones JIJones@fcps.edu

Tuesday, February 20th at 3:15pm on the track

                                   

BOYS SOCCER:  Grades 9-12; Head Coach:  Daniel Drickey DMDrickey@fcps.edu

Monday 19th – All levels at 9:30-11:30 meeting in the stadium; varsity group will come back again from 2:30-4:30; Tuesday thru Friday – Meet in room 1609 by 3:15, with tryouts running 3:30-5:30

 

GIRLS SOCCER:  Grades 9-12; Head Coach:  Ruben Bolognesi RBolognesi@aol.com

Tryouts are February 19th from 11:15am-2pm – meet in the stadium.

February 20th 3:15-5pm –meet at the Stadium field; February 21st 3:15-5:00 meet at the Stadium field

 

SOFTBALL:  Grades 9-12; Head Coach:  Dave Neuhart dneuhart@gmail.com

Tryouts will be February 20th thru 23rd.  We will meet in the girl’s locker room hall outside of the coaches’ office on the 20th at 4:00. 

 

BOYS TENNIS:  Grades 9-12; Head Coach:  Brian Hannon bjhannon@fcps.edu

Tryouts February 19th from 9:30-12:00; February 20th -22nd from 3:00-4:30

 

GIRLS TENNIS:  Grades 9-12; Head Coach: Jessie Ahn jahn.1@hotmail.com

Tryouts will be Feb 20th from 4:00-6:00 meet in room 1614; February 21st and 22nd 4:30-6:00 meet on the tennis courts                                     

 

 

*Anyone trying out is required to complete 3 days of tryouts.  If you have any questions please contact the head coach of that sport.

 

**Please listen to the announcements for any changes due to weather.

 

***FYI, February 19th is a holiday and no one will have access to the school building.