High School Clubs and Activities

Para ver esta página en español, haga clic en el botón azul español en español que se encuentra arriba.

Please be advised that this is the most up-to-date list of High School Clubs as of November 16, 2020.  Be sure to keep checking back as clubs are added throughout the school year.  Attached is a description of the clubs and activities offered at Hayfield.      Club%20Descriptions_1_0_3.docx

Registered Club/Activity Faculty Sponsor(s) Meeting Locations 
ACE Dereck Turner | @email Room 007
American Sign Language (ASL) Jack Mika | jjmika@fcps.edu Room 1373
Anime Club

TBD

TBD
Arabic Club Hoda Alnazer | halnazer@fcps.edu Room 2475
Asian Student Union Ghil Hong | gohong@fcps.edu TBD
Astronomy Club

Patricia Allison | @email

Luke Tonia | ljtonia@fcps.edu

Room 1509
Athletic Training Student Aide

Tay McCallum | temccallum@fcps.edu

Jami Culbertson | jculbertson@fcps.edu

Room 1615

AVID Club

*This is a class that meets during the school day

CaSandra Davis Perrilliat |@email

Carmen Lofton Johnson | @email

Christina Ward | caward@fcps.edu

Olfa Sliti | osliti@fcps.edu

 

TBD
Band - Concert Robert Specketer | @email Room 1524
Band - Marching Robert Specketer | @email Room 1524
Band - Wind Ensemble & Symphonic Robert Specketer | @email Room 1524
Best Buddies

Cece Lamoreau | cmlamoreau@fcps.edu

Nancy Jackonis | nvjackonis@fcps.edu

Room 2412
BEYA (Black Engineer of the Year) STEM Mentor Dereck Turner | @email Room 002
Blood Donors Club Lynn Hendricks | @email Room 1333
Book Club Mindy Klein | @email Library

Broadcast Journalism

*This is a class that meets during the school day

Danny Howick | @email Library (Studio)
Business Honor Society Megan Mutscheller | @email

Room 1347

Chorus/Hayfield Chorale Sherry Doyle | smdoyle@fcps.edu Room 1525
Class of 2021 Glynnis Brown | @email Room 1308
Class of 2022 Maggie Jones | @email Room 2417
Class of 2023 Caitlin Kimak | @email Room 2414
Class of 2024 TBD TBD
Coding Club Daria Bergen-Hill | debergenhill@fcps.edu Room 1383
College Partnership

Dereck Turner | @email

Carmen Lofton | @email

Corey Gilmore | acgilmore@fcps.edu

Room 002
Color Guard Robert Specketer | @email Room 1524
Dance Team Chelsea Koryak | @email Cafeteria
Debate Mackoy Turpen | @email TBD
DECA Lynn Hendricks | @email Room 1333
Drama Pat Mitchell | @email Room 1510
Educators Rising Ritchie DeBruler | @email Room 1314
English Honor Society Brian Hannon | @email Room 2461
Environmental Club Kristen Dvorak | kmdvorak@fcps.edu Room 1326
Ethiopian-Eritrean Society Brian Hannon | bjhannon@fcps.edu Room 2461
Every Mind Matters

Robin Powell | @email Laura White | llwhite@fcps.edu

TBD
Family, Community & Career Leaders (FCCLA) Ritchie DeBruler | @email Regina Ransom | raransom@fcps.edu Room 1314/1306
Fellowship of Christian Athletes Matthew Hendricks | @email Room 257
Film Club Kris Long | KLLong@fcps.edu Room 2460
First Generation American Alliance TBD TBD
Forensics Taryss Mandt | @email  
French Club Olfa Sliti | osliti@fcps.edu Room 2424
French Honor Society Laurie Donovan | lmdonovan@fcps.edu Room 2431
Frisbee Club Robin Wilburn | rmwilburn@fcps.edu Room 1387
Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA) Megan Mutscheller | @email Room 1347
Future Medical Professionals TBD TBD
Girls Supporting Girls

Caitlin Kimak | cekimak@fcps.edu

Elizabeth Busch | eabusch@fcps.edu

Room 2426
Girls Who Code TBD TBD
GSA

Wendy Feilen | wjfeilen@fcps.edu

Kris Long | @email 

Room 2414/2460

H2N Student Newsmagazine

*This is a class that meets during the school day

Brittany Eckard | @email Room 2445
Hawks International Elizabeth Crowe | @email Room 1341
Hawks League of Gamers

Cathy Denison | cadenison@fcps.edu

Gil Hong | @email

1359
Hawk Pantry

Vicki Wuerfel | vkwuerfel@fcps.edu

Julie Riley | jsriley@fcps.edu

Room 2466
Hawk Writing Center Stephanie Passino | @email Room 2457
Hayfield Audio Technicians (HALT) Pat Mitchell | @email Auditorium
Hayfield Black Student Union

Sequoyah Cottoms | sscottoms@fcps.edu

Quincy Green | qjgreen@fcps.edu

Charlai Steelman | @email

TBA
Hayfield Helping Hands Club Elizabeth Crow | ecrowe1@fcps.edu  Room 1341
Hayfield Technical Honor Society Lynn Hendricks | @email Room 1333
Hayfield's K-Pella Stephanie Lewis | @email Chorus Room
Hispanic Student Union

Linda Oliva | loliva@fcps.edu

Elizabeth Busch | eabusch@fcps.edu

Room 2446
Humanities Club/ Humanities Honor Society Wendy Feilen | @email Room 2413
It's Academic Brian Oliver | bjoliver@fcps.edu Room 1371
Japanese Club Kyoko Vaughan | @email Room 2428
Japanese Honor Society Kyoko Vaughan | @email Room 2428
Jazz Lab Band Robert Specketer | @email Room 1524

JROTC

*This is a class that meets during the school day

Devin Ruhl |@email  Room 003A
Latin Club (Junior Classical League) Nadia Ghosheh | @email Room 2474
Latin Honor Society Nadia Ghosheh | @email Room 2474
Leo Club Jack Mika | @email Room 1373
Literary Magazine - "Wingspan" Brian Hannon | @email Room 2461
Math Team Thomas Glynn | @email Room 1379
Math Honor Society Jack Mika | @email Room 1373
Mock Trial Mary Lynn Rynkiewicz | @email Room 2459
Model UN TBD TBD
Mud Club Casey Shannon | cshannon@fcps.edu Room 1119
Muslim Youth Club Humera Sheikh | hssheikh@fcps.edu Room 2418
National Art Honor Society Tressa Breton | tbreton1@fcps.edu Room 1121
National Honor Society (NHS) Corey Gilmore | @email Howard Paul | @email Sharon Paul | @email Washington Hall
Orchestra Kerri Shelfo | @email Room 1512
Physics Club Stephen Kamanda |@email Room 1323
Poetry Slam Brian Hannon | @email Room 2461
Robotics Club

Joey Kerns | @email Dereck Turner | @email

Room 001
Science Honor Society Julia Riley | @email Patricia Allison | @email  
Science Olympiad Club

Patricia Allison | @email 

Luke Tonia | @email

Room 1346

SGA

*This is a class that meets during the school day.  

Cece Lamoreau | cmlamoreau@fcps.edu

Maggie LeGendre | @email

Room 014
Sinfonietta Orchestra Kerri Shelfo | @email Room 1512
Symphonic Orchestra Kerri Shelfo | @email Room 1512
Skills USA Donna Holshey | @email John Terrien | @email Janet Scheid | @email Room 1338, 004
Social Awareness Humera Sheikh | @email Room 2418
Spanish Honor Society

Jennifer Mathews | @email

Elizabeth Busch | @email

HSLH
Step Team

Carmen Lofton | @email

Chiquita Riddick | criddick@fcps.edu

TBD
Student Athletic Trainers Club Tay McCallum | @email Jami Culbertson | @email Room 1615

Student Council Association/Student Advisory Council (SCA/SAC) 

*This is through the Leadership Class that meets during the school day.

Maggie LeGendre| @email Cece Lamoreau | @email Room 014
Students 2 Students (S2S)

Devin Ruhl | deruhl@fcps.edu

Michael Matthews | mwmatthews@fcps.edu

TBD
Super Smash Club Luke Tonia | @email Room 1316
Table Tennis Monica Pena | mbpena@fcps.edu Room 1302
Tabletop and D&D TBD TBD
The Hawk Pantry Vicky Wuerfel | vkwuerfel@fcps.edu Room 2466
Thespian Society Pat Mitchell | @email Room 1510
Tri-M Music Honor Society Kerri Shelfo | @email Room 1525
TSA (Technology Student Association) Dereck Turner | @email Room 001

Yearbook (Harvester)

*This is a class that meets during the school day

Brittany Eckard | @email Room 2446
Yoga Club Jaimee Johnson | jrjohnson@fcps.edu Room 2405

Young Democrats

 

Doug Zywiol | @email Eugenio Fischer | eafischer@fcps.edu

Room 2418
Young Musicians Julie Riley | @email Room 1348
Young Republicans Tim Busch | @email Room 2410