High School Clubs and Activities

Registered Club/Activity Faculty Sponsor(s) Meeting Locations 
ACE Derek Turner | dturner@fcps.edu Room 007
Anime Club TBD  
Arabic Club TBD  
Astronomy Club Patricia Allison | prallison@fcps.edu Room 1509
AVID Club Liz Galinis | eagalinis@fcps.edu Room 1324
Band - Concert Pat Burke | pburke@fcps.edu Room 1524
Band - Marching Pat Burke | pburke@fcps.edu Room 1524
Band - Wind Ensemble & Symphonic Pat Burke | pburke@fcps.edu Room 1524
Book Club Mindy Klein | mklein@fcps.edu Library
Business Honor Society TBD  
Chorus/Hayfield Chorale Walter Krushinski | wekrushinski@fcps.edu Room 1525
Class of 2018 Maggie LeGendre | malegendre@fcps.edu Room 2436
Class of 2019 Stephanie Passino | slpassino@fcps.edu  Jessica Scharl  | jascharl@fcps.edu Room 2457/2443
Class of 2020 Pam Cook | pdcook1@fcps.edu Room 1372
Class of 2021 Latrease Rich | lcrich@fcps.edu Room 1347
College Partnership Dereck Turner | dereck.turner@fcps.edu Carmen Lofton | clofton@fcps.edu Room 001
Color Guard Pat Burke | patrick.burke@fcps.edu Room 1524
Dare to Care TBD  
Debate Habiba Ahmed | htahmed@fcps.edu Cafeteria
DECA Lynn Hendricks | lynn.hendricks@fcps.edu Room 1333
Drama Pat Mitchell | PSMitchell@fcps.edu Room 1510
Edge Club Tim Busch | timothy.busch@fcps.edu Room 2414
Educators Rising Ritchie DeBruler | RDebruler@fcps.edu 1314
Emerge TBD MS Lecture Hall
English Honor Society Brian Hannon | Brian.Hannon@fcps.edu Room 2461
Environmental Club Julie Riley | jsriley@fcps.edu Room 1348
Family, Community & Career Leaders (FCCLA) Ritchie DeBruler | rdebruler@fcps.edu Regina Ransom | raransom@fcps.edu Room 1314, 1306
Fellowship of Freethinking Humanist Cyber-Athletes TBD  
FFF Outreach TBD  
Film Club Kris Long | KLLong@fcps.edu Room 2460
Forensics Taryss Mandt | TEMandt@fcps.edu  
French Club Tom Morgan | tgmorgan@fcps.edu Room 2431
French Honor Society Tom Morgan | tgmorgan@fcps.edu Room 2431
Frisbee Club Jeff Berggren | JMBerggren@fcps.edu Gym
Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA) Latrease Rich | lcrich@fcps.edu Room 1347
Future Medical Professionals Sahina Rahman | SRahman@fcps.edu Room 1329
GSA Wendy Feilen | wjfielen@fcps.edu Kris Long | kllong@fcps.edu  Room 2414/2460
H2N Student Newsmagazine Brittany Eckard | bleckard@fcps.edu Room 2445
Hawk Writing Center Stephanie Passino | slpassino@fcps.edu Room 2457
Hayfield Audio Technicians (HALT) Pat Mitchell | PSMitchell@fcps.edu Auditorium
Hayfield Black Student Union Latrease Rich | lcrich@fcps.edu Carmen Lofton | cllofton@fcps.edu 1347
Hayfield Technical Honor Society Lynn Hendricks | LMhendricks@fcps.edu Room 1333
Humanities Club/ Humanities Honor Society Wendy Feilen | wjfeilen@fcps.edu Room 2408
Investment Club TBD  
It's Academic Mindy Klein | mklein@fcps.edu  Annalee Schnebele | asschnebele@fcps.edu Library
Japanese Club Kyoko Vaughan | kyoko.vaughan@fcps.edu Room 2428
Japanese Honor Society Kyoko Vaughan | kyoko.vaughan@fcps.edu Room 2428
Jazz Lab Band Pat Burke | patrick.burke@fcps.edu Room 1524
JROTC Devin Ruhl |Devin.Ruhl@fcps.edu  Room 003A
Junior Math League TBD  
Latin Club (Junior Classical League) TBD  
Leo Club Megan Lister | MMLister@fcps.edu Room 2225
Literary Magazine - "Wingspan" Bobby Nelson | rdnelson@fcps.edu Room 2458
Math Team Thomas Glynn | thomas.glynn@fcps.edu Room 1379
Math Honor Society Jack Mika | john.mika@fcps.edu Room 1373
Model UN Doug Zywiol | dlzywiol@fcps.edu Caitlin Kimak | cekimak@fcps.edu Maggie Jones | mejones1l@fcps.edu Room 2418/2415/ 2419
Muslim Youth Club Shahina Rahman  | SRahman@fcps.edu Room 1329
National Art Honor Society Masooma Hussain | mhhussain@fcps.edu Room 1121
National Honor Socity (NHS) Corey Gilmore | acgilmore@fcps.edu Howard Paul | hpaul@fcps.edu Sharon Paul | sdpaul@fcps.edu Washington Hall
Orchestra Kerri Shelfo | KLShelfo@fcps.edu Room 1512
Poetry Slam Brian Hannon | brian.hannon@fcps.edu Room 2461
Robotics Club

Joey Kerns | jbkerns@fcps.edu Dereck Turner | dereck.turner@fcps.edu

Room 001
Role Playing Club Scott Markley | shmarkley@fcps.edu Room 2209
Science Honor Society Julia Riley | jsriley@fcps.edu Patti Allison | PRAllison@fcps.edu  
Science Olympiad Club Luke Tonia | ljtonia@fcps.edu Geoff Pietrovito | gpietrovito@fcps.edu Room 1346
Skills USA Donna Holshey | DLHolshey@fcps.edu John Terrien | JRTerrien@fcps.edu Janet Scheid | jlscheid@fcps.edu Room 1338, 004
Spanish Honor Society Jennifer Mathews | jlmathews1@fcps.edu HSLH
Student Athletic Trainers Club Tay McCallum | temccallum@fcps.edu Jami Culbertson | JCulbertson@fcps.edu Room 1615
Student Council Association/Student Advisory Council (SCA/SAC) Maggie LeGendre| malegendre@fcps.edu Cece Lamoreau | cmlamoreau@fcps.edu Room 1332
Students 2 Students (S2S) Meredith Ayala | mlayala1@fcps.edu Devin Ruhl | deruhl@fcps.edu Lafayette Hall
Table Tennis Tom Morgan | tgmorgan@fcps.edu Room 2424
Thespian Society Pat Mitchell | PSMitchell@fcps.edu Room 1510
Tri-M Music Honor Society Walter Krushinski | wekrushinski@fcps.edu Room 1525
TSA (Technology Student Association) Dereck Turner | dereck.turner@fcps.edu Room 001
V2 (Veganism/Vegetariansim) TBA  
Yearbook (Harvester) Carrie Wright | cnwright@fcps.edu Room 2446
YoungDemocrats

Doug Zywiol | dlzywiol@fcps.edu Caitlin Kimak | cekimak@fcps.edu Maggie Jones | mejones1l@fcps.edu Jamie Austin | jsaustin@fcps.edu

Room 2418/